Home  |  Laptops | Reviews | Reviews   |   Dell XPS 13 2019 Review: The Latest and Best Laptop in 2019 from Dell with Great 4K and Performance Quality

Dell XPS 13 2019 Review: The Latest and Best Laptop in 2019 from Dell with Great 4K and Performance Quality

$1,999.77
Amazon.com

There are so many laptops available for sale from various brands. Dell is one of the most popular brands in the world that currently releases its new powerful laptop that is equipped with the 8th gen core processor. Dell XPS 13 can be your best choice if you are looking for the best laptop in 2019.

Somehow, before you buy this laptop, you slightly need to read Dell XPS 13 2019 review to know more about Dell laptop specification. So let us begin this review to see every aspect of the laptop and what makes it look interesting.

Design

First of all, you must wonder about the design of Dell XPS 13 2019 which looks so different from regular laptops. Basically, DELL XPS 13 was available since a year ago but it only came with rose gold body design. Now, for the 2019 version, you can purchase DELL XPS 13 with Arctic White and Frost Silver design.

The new model of DELL XPS 13 2019 looks so attractive with its new color scheme. Anyway, it still uses anodized aluminum with a light gray finish which really makes the body design look so adorable and bright. You can see the logo of DELL behind the panel case which makes it more elegant and precious.

We would like to choose the Arctic White finish which really reveals its originality to make it more even luxurious as if you have a MacBook. Meanwhile, when you check the interior deck, you will realize that it still uses the same glass fiber weave which was also used on its predecessor.

Now, you can see the screen part which comes with InfinityEdge bezel that makes the perspective look wider and cooler. Though it has less bezel, it still uses a webcam which is placed at the center top just like many other common laptops.

What about the weight and the dimension? Well, this laptop is only about 2.7-pound weight while the body dimension is about 11.9 inches long, 7.8 inches wide, and 0.5 inches high. If you want to compare it to other laptops, it may resemble the Apple MacBook Pro 13 and Microsoft Surface 2.

But, it seems that the DELL XPS 13 is even more lightweight than the Apple MacBook while it has the same weight as the Microsoft Surface 2.

Display

Wonderfully, Dell has created something different on DELL XPS 13 which has infinity display with less bezel. Even though it still has a little bezel, but it really looks different from many regular laptops.

This makes the DELL XPS 13 look slimmer with its InfinityEdge design. The significant less bezel is only found on the right and the left side while the top side still looks wider because it has a webcam.

Let us just forget the bezel and find out how the screen display looks like. It really looks wonderful with a true color which is compatible with 4K video playing. You will be impressed totally with the deep black.

Not only that, but the screen also has vibrant red and rich golds to make it even look extraordinary. When you see a picture, you can see it in details because it is really sharp. If it is comparable, then you can compare it to the MacBook Pro display.

The DELL XPS 13 can even beat many other regular laptops in producing good screen. Overall, there is no drawback when you check the display and it is really satisfying. For your information, the new DELL XPS 13 2019 also supports touch screen so you can easily operate it without a mouse.

Performance

Display and design are not just the most important aspects, but you also have to know how is the performance of the DELL XPS 13. As the best laptop in 2019, the DELL XPS 13 must have great specifications.

Anyway, when we see the performance, we will be satisfied with the processor used. In this case, DELL XPS 13 is equipped with Intel Core i7 8565U and it is supported with 16 GB RAM. This is enough for you to do your heavy activities such as design graphics or playing heavy games. It is really fast and reliable.

You can even check the score on GeekBench and we have found that it got a score of about 14.936 during the synthetic test for the overall performance. Basically, this score is enough for such a high-end laptop because most premium laptops only achieve 12.400 scores with Intel Core i5.

But, when we compare it to MacBook Pro and Razer Blade Stealth, the DELL XPS 13 is not that good because MacBook Pro gets score 17,248 while the Razer Blade Stealth gets 15,878.

We also have tested the DELL XPS 13 to run Excel Spreadsheet Macro to pair about 65000 names and it took one minute and 5 seconds to process it. If we compare it to Microsoft Surface 2, the DELL XPS 13 wins it for a few seconds. But, it cannot still beat the Stealth which can finish it within 22 seconds only.

Meanwhile, when we tried to copy files with the capacity of 4.9 GB, the DELL XPS 13 can finish it in only 9 seconds with the transfer rate about 565 Mb/s. In this case, the DELL XPS 13 is quite fast in copying the multimedia file which is better than the average laptop.

It is even better than the Microsoft Surface 2 which can only copy files about 203 MBps. For the top speed, we still have the MacBook Pro with its SSD drive which can transfer data up to 2,5 Gbps.

Video Performance

We also have conducted some test over the video rendering where the DELL XPS 13 can play 4K video. In this case, this laptop can transcode 4K to 1080p within 20 minutes only. It is even better than the Stealth which can only finish it in 20 minutes 34 seconds. But, we still have the winners, they are the MacBook Pro which can finish it 14 minutes.

Can DELL XPS 13 play heavy games? Well, the processor and the RAM are enough to support heavy games playing, but you should not expect too much when checking the graphics. It is not recommended to play graphically taxing games such as Destiny 2 and Battlefield V on DELL XPS 13 because it is only equipped with Intel UHD 629 Graphics.

Somehow, you can still play some older games. Anyway, DELL XPS 13 can only run at 1920 x 1080p with 88 fps on the dirt 3 benchmark. It is even better than the MacBook Pro which can only run up to 47 fps. But, we cannot compare it to Stealth because it uses NVIDIA GeForce MX 150 which can run up to 164 fps.

Keyboard and TouchPad

We do not expect too much on its performance, especially when you want to have such a gaming laptop because DELL XPS 13 is not a gaming laptop. It may be good for multitasking or office job. So, we would better check the touchpad and the keyboard function. Anyway, there is no such surprising design on its keyboard.

It just looks usual, but it supports backlighting. Somehow, the keyboard is very comfortable because it has a really soft design made from high-quality materials. Meanwhile, the touchpad is also wide enough so you can easily move the cursor softly.

Audio Quality

Next, you also wonder how DELL XPS 13 produces the sound. Well, this laptop is designed with side firing speakers which really look awesome. It is quite loud for a small room like a hotel room or bedroom.

You can enjoy your music and the room will totally be filled with the original voice. Overall, the audio quality is good enough despite it is not the only best for now.

Port Options

When you expect so many ports, then the DELL XPS 13 is not a good choice because it does not provide too many ports. But, you can get the Thunderbolt 3 ports on the left side along with the USB type C port on the right side.

Suppose you want to connect it to a larger monitor, you can use the Mini Display Ports. On the right side, there is also MicroSD port available along with headset jack. Overall, the ports are enough and you may worry about it.

Webcam

When you see the webcam at the center top, it looks really tiny. It may become the smallest webcam embedded on Dell laptop. Previously, Dell has placed the webcam on the bottom bezel and many people called it as nosescam.

Since the people did not like the nosecam, then DELL XPS 13 2019 comes with the regular webcam which is placed at the center top position. It also only has a size of 0.08 inches but it is quite good to captures images.

Battery Life and Heat

When buying a laptop, you also need to see the battery life. A laptop is a kind of portable computer that does not require power when you use it. It uses a battery as you can see on the DELL XPS 13 2019.

Basically, the battery life of DELL XPS 13 depends on the usage. If you want to save power, you can just skip the 4K quality and prefer Full HD screen. Meanwhile, the average battery life can last up to 8 hours when we tested it.

In fact, battery life is not even better than the average laptop which can last up to 9 hours. MacBook Pro and Microsoft Surface 2 even have longer battery life than the DELL XPS 13 2019.

What about the heat? In general, most of the tiny slim netbooks will face the same problems in keeping the temperature low. However, Dell has its own innovation to lower the heat by doubling up the fans and the pipes so the air can enter the machine fully.

In addition, it is also completed with Gore Thermal Insulation which is basically found on Mars Rover. Furthermore, it is also designed with Silica Aerogel which is able to overcome the overheating so that the laptop will remain comfortable and cool.

Price

How much does DELL XPS 13 cost? The most important thing to know before buying DELL XPS 13 is the price. Well, DELL XPS 13 2019 is quite expensive and it starts at $1,999.77.

The previous model was just $899 but it is only equipped with Intel Core i3 with 4 GB RAM. Meanwhile, the new DELL XPS 13 comes with Intel Core i7 with 16 GB Ram and 1 TB storage. In addition, it also supports 4K video and touch screen.

Release Date

When will it be available for sale? This is the greatest time to have such a 2 in one laptop. The DELL XPS 13 2019 will become the most expected 2 in 1 laptop which will be released soon on July 2019. So, you must be waiting for the release date before you really feel the real experience when using this laptop.

In summary, that’s all about DELL XPS 13 2019 review just in case you want to know more about the Dell laptop specification. If you want to have the best laptop in 2019, then it is not mistaken that you choose the DELL XPS 13 2019 despite it is not the only best choice available for sale.

Somehow, this laptop is good enough for an office job and multitasking. But, we do not recommend you to use it for playing heavy games.

One good thing from the DELL XPS 13 2019 is the screen quality. It supports 4K video so you can enjoy watching movies in high quality. Moreover, it is also equipped with Intel Core i7 with 16 GB RAM. The design of the body is also not too bad and it looks like a MacBook Pro. Overall, we really like this laptop, but it is quite expensive to afford.

Dell XPS 13 2019 Review: The Latest and Best Laptop in 2019 from Dell with Great 4K and Performance Quality

Front Line:

There are so many laptops available for sale from various brands. Dell is one of the most popular brands in the world that currently releases its new powerful laptop…..

$1,999.77
Amazon.com
About The Author
I am a straight-talking, motivated author of genre fiction and poetry with over 250 credited publications, seeking an opportunity to share my passion for all types of writing—from genre fiction to product description. I am fully qualified to share my writing expertise through instruction at the university level. I have been a professional author for over eighteen years. In addition to the aforementioned short fiction and poetry credits, I am the author of three novels, a collection of short stories, and a collection of poetry. I have also written and released another novel under a pseudonym.... See Full Bio
PROMOTED STORIES
POWERED BY ZERGNET